Time and Frequency measurement

​Time and frequency measurement management laboratories, are concerned with creating and maintaining Primary measurement standards for measuring time and frequency. High Time measurement accuracy is an important national requirement in many applications, especially military, transport and communications. The Department's laboratories provide calibration services to factories and the military, health and civilian sectors in its various levels to cover the basic needs in time measurements that serves the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The department consists of four laboratories: Time and Frequency Laboratory, High Frequency and Microwave Laboratory, Vibration Laboratory, and Acoustics Laboratory.

It is recognized for establishing and preserving the national standard, for time measuring and frequency to achieve metrological attribution of measurement results. It is also responsible for transmitting the national time to various beneficiaries in KSA. Time and frequency laboratory has the modern capabilities and equipment, which is necessary to measure the period, frequency, rotation speed and frequency spectrum. The laboratory provides calibration services to various sectors in the Kingdom, such as the armed forces, telecommunications companies, hospitals, and governmental and private institutions. This is done by calibrating stopwatches, spectrum analyzers, rotational speed measuring device, signal generators, cesium and rubidium counter and clocks, the laboratory has the following measurements: 


Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Measurem​ent Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
4.6E-13

1 ​MHz, 5 MHz, 10 MHz

Frequency Offset of UTC (National Metrology Institute (NMI))
5.0E-11​​
0.1 Hz ≤ f ≤ 2 MHz

Frequency  Generation

Periodic Signal Sources

4.0E-12
2 MHz ≤ f  ≤ 6 GHz
​1.0/f Hz/Hz​
4.10-12.f+r
(f is frequency in Hz )
6 GHz ≤ f ≤ 50 GHz​
4.10-12.f+r​​
6 GH​z ≤ f ≤ 67 GHz
5.0E-11
0.1 Hz ≤ f ≤ 2 MHz

Frequency  Measurement

Frequency Counter

4.0E-12
2 MHz ≤ f ≤ 6 GHz
​1.0/f  Hz/Hz
(f is frequency in Hz )​
6 GHz ≤ f ≤ 46 GHz

40 ps

​2 ns t 105s

Time interval source

Rise/Fall Time source,

Pulse width source​

0.028 s
1 s ≤ t ≤  1010 s

Time Interval

Stopwatch

r
​6 rpm ≤ ω ≤  500000 rpm

Frequency  Generation

Optical Tachometer

The laboratory creates, maintains and develops national measurement standards to achieve attribution in the field of acoustics measurements. It is the first reference laboratory of its kind in the Gulf region. The laboratory provides calibration services for all sectors, industrial, military and civil, especially that the General Organization of Meteorology and Environmental Protection is concerned to set regulations that determine the permissible rates of acoustic noise pollution in open and closed areas (hospitals, schools, residential buildings, markets, etc.) According to WHO requirements, examples of devices that the laboratory calibrates are all reference microphones for acoustics measurements (LS1p, LS2p). According to WHO requirements. One of the examples is the devices that the laboratory calibrates are all reference microphones for acoustics measurements (LS1p, LS2p). Secondary (WS1,2,3p) And sound level meters and acoustic noise, Sound Exposure Meters, and Standard devices that are used to check the efficiency of sound meters.The laboratory has the following measurement capabilities:
   

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration ​and Measurement Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
(0.03 – 0.1) dB
10 Hz - 10 kHz
1" Laboratory Standard Microphone
(0.08 – 0.1) dB
10 Hz - 25 kHz
1/2" Laboratory Standard Microphone

4.0E-2 dB

(reference: 20 µPa) to 130 dB

250 Hz,  1kHz، 94 dB، 104 dB، 114 dB، 124 dB
Sound Calibrator

4.0E-2 dB

(reference: 20 µPa) to 130 dB

31،5 Hz - 16 kHz، 94 dB، 104 dB، 114 dB
Multifunction Acoustical Calibrator

0.3dB@ 31.5Hz - 2kHz

0.3dB@ 4kHz

0.4dB@ 8kHz

​0.5dB@ 12.5kHz

2 Hz –25 kHz
Sound Level 

One-inch microphones,

S > 25 mV/Pa (-32 < S <= -20 dB re 1V/Pa)

½-inch microphones,

S > 25 mV/Pa (-32 < S <= -20 dB re 1V/Pa)

½- inch microphones,

S < 25 mV/Pa (-40 < S <= -32 dB re 1V/Pa)

½-inch microphones,

 S < 10 mV/Pa (-60 < S <= -40 dB re 1V/Pa)​

20 Hz – 20 kHz
Condenser Microphone

The main task of this laboratory is to establish, develop and maintain Saudi national standards, to achieve attribution in the field of power measurements at high frequencies and the field of measuring scattering parameters using a vector network analyzer. The laboratory contains new equipment and requirements for measuring the calibration factor of power sensors, the power at high frequencies, the reflection coefficient, and the transmission coefficient. The laboratory also provides calibration services to various entities; such as the armed forces and telecommunications companies by calibrating power sensors, power meters, attenuators, power amplifiers, microwave signal filters, power dividers, antennas, cable and antennas analyzers, directional couplers, calibration kits, and vector network analyzers. The laboratory has the following measurement capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calib​ration and Measurement Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
9.4 mW/W to 60 mW/W

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

RF Power
8.6 mW/W to 50 mW/W

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Power: 1 mW

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

Calibration Factor
0.007 to 0.059

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

Reflection Coefficient
1.1E-5 to 10.02E-3

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

Transmission Coefficient

It Establishes, maintains and develops national standards to achieve attribution in the field of vibration measurements. It is the first reference laboratory of its kind in the Gulf region. The laboratory has the latest version of the measurement standards that rely on calculating vibrations using interfering lasers to calculate the displacement caused by vibration. The laboratory also provides calibration services to all industrial, military and civil sectors, especially the General Organization of Meteorology and Environmental Protection is concerned with setting regulations that determine the permissible rates of vibration noise pollution, especially in the industrial work environment, production lines, bridges and railways. According to WHO, the laboratory calibrates all types of vibration level meters and vibration exciter devices, and has the following measurement capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and​ Measurement Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

Amplitude,

0,5 –1.2 %

And  Phase,

0.5º to 1.0º 95 % c​onfidence level (k=2)

10 Hz – 10 kHz
Laboratory Standard Accelerometer

Amplitude,

0,5 –1.2 %

And  Phase,

0.5º to 1.0º 95%  confidence level (k=2)

10 Hz – 10 kHz
Accelerometer

Amplitude,

 1,0 – 1.5 %

And  Phase,

0.5º to 1.0º 95%  confidence level (k=2)

5 Hz – 10 kHz
Vibration Exciter

Reference frequency

(80 Hz, 100 Hz, 160 Hz)

Up to 200 gram 0,5 % / 0,7°

5 Hz – 10 kHz

Vibration Measurement

(Vibration Measuring Chain)


​​


Last modified 15 Feb 2021
Rate content
Rating count: 1

قياسات الوقت والتردد

​​​​​​​يقوم المختبر بإنشاء وحفظ وتطوير المعايير الوطنية لتحقيق الإسناد في مجال قياسات الاهتزازات. حيث يعتبر المختبر المرجعي الأول من نوعه في منطقة الخليج. ويحوز المختبر أحدث نسخة من معايير القياس التي تعتمد على حساب الاهتزازات باستخدام أشعة الليزر المتداخلة لحساب الإزاحة الناتجة عن الاهتزاز. كما يقوم المختبر بتقديم خدمات المعايرة لجميع القطاعات الصناعية والعسكرية والمدنية خصوصًا وأن المؤسسة العامة للأرصاد وحماية البيئة تهتم بوضع اللوائح التي تحدد النسب المسموح بها لتلوث الضوضاء الاهتزازية خاصة في بيئة العمل الصناعية، وخطوط الإنتاج، والجسور، والسكك الحديدية طبقًا لمتطلبات منظمة الصحة العالمية، ويقوم المختبر بمعايرة جميع أنواع أجهزة قياس مستويات الاهتزازات وأجهزة مولدات الاهتزازات وله قدرات القياس الآتية:

هو المنوط به وطنيًا في إنشاء وحفظ المعيار الوطني لقياس الوقت والتردد لتحقيق الإسناد المترولوجي لنتائج القياس في مجال الوقت والتردد كما أنه مسؤلل عن بث التوقيت الوطني إلى مختلف الجهات المستفيدة في المملكة. ويوجد بمختبر الوقت والتردد الإمكانيات والتجهيزات الحديثة اللازمة لقياس الفترة الزمنية والتردد وسرعة الدوران والطيف الترددي. ويقوم المختبر بتقديم خدمات المعايرة للقطاعات المختلفة بالمملكة مثل القطاعات العسكرية، وشركات الاتصالات، والمستشفيات، والمؤسسات الحكومية، والخاصة، وذلك من خلال معايرة ساعات الإيقاف، ومحللات الطيف، وجهاز قياس سرعة الدوران، ومولدات الإشارة، وعداد الوقت،​ وساعات السيزيوم والروبيديوم، ويمتلك المختبر إمكانيات المعايرة والقياس على النحو الاتي:


قدرات القياس والمعايرة:​​

Calibration and Measurem​ent Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
4.6E-13

1 ​MHz, 5 MHz, 10 MHz

Frequency Offset of UTC (National Metrology Institute (NMI))
5.0E-11​​
0.1 Hz ≤ f ≤ 2 MHz

Frequency  Generation

Periodic Signal Sources

4.0E-12
2 MHz ≤ f  ≤ 6 GHz
​1.0/f Hz/Hz​
4.10-12.f+r
(f is frequency in Hz )
6 GHz ≤ f ≤ 50 GHz​
4.10-12.f+r​​
6 GH​z ≤ f ≤ 67 GHz
5.0E-11
0.1 Hz ≤ f ≤ 2 MHz

Frequency  Measurement

Frequency Counter

4.0E-12
2 MHz ≤ f ≤ 6 GHz
​1.0/f  Hz/Hz
(f is frequency in Hz )​
6 GHz ≤ f ≤ 46 GHz

40 ps

​2 ns  t  105s

Time interval source

Rise/Fall Time source,

Pulse width source​

0.028 s
1 s ≤ t ≤  1010 s

Time Interval

Stopwatch

r
​6 rpm ≤ ω ≤  500000 rpm

Frequency  Generation

Optical Tachometer

يقوم المختبر بإنشاء وحفظ وتطوير معايير القياس الوطنية لتحقيق الإسناد في مجال قياسات الصوتيات. حيث يعتبر المختبر المرجعي الأول من نوعه في منطقة الخليج. كما يقوم المختبر بتقديم خدمات المعايرة لجميع القطاعات، الصناعية والعسكرية والمدنية خصوصًا وأن المؤسسة العامة للأرصاد وحماية البيئة تهتم بوضع اللوائح التي تحدد النسب المسموح بها للتلوث الضوضاء الصوتية في المناطق المفتوحة والمغلقة (المستشفيات، المدارس، المباني السكنية، الأسواق، إلخ) طبقا لمتطلبات منظمة الصحة العالمية، ومن أمثلة الأجهزة التي يقوم المختبر بمعايرتها جميع الميكروفونات المرجعية والثانوية لقياسات الصوتيات، أجهزة قياس مستويات الصوت والضوضاء الصوتية، أجهزة قياس الجرعات الصوتية التي يتعرض لها الإنسان، الأجهزة العيارية التي تستخدم للتحقق من مدى كفاءة أجهزة قياس الصوت وأجهزة قياس حساسية السمع عند الإنسان. ويمتلك المختبر إمكانيات المعايرة والقياس على النحو الاتي:

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration ​and Measurement Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
(0.03 – 0.1) dB
10 Hz - 10 kHz
1" Laboratory Standard Microphone
(0.08 – 0.1) dB
10 Hz - 25 kHz
1/2" Laboratory Standard Microphone

4.0E-2 dB

(reference: 20 µPa) to 130 dB

250 Hz,  1kHz، 94 dB، 104 dB، 114 dB، 124 dB
Sound Calibrator

4.0E-2 dB

(reference: 20 µPa) to 130 dB

31،5 Hz - 16 kHz، 94 dB، 104 dB، 114 dB
Multifunction Acoustical Calibrator

0.3dB@ 31.5Hz - 2kHz

0.3dB@ 4kHz

0.4dB@ 8kHz

​0.5dB@ 12.5kHz

2 Hz –25 kHz
Sound Level 

One-inch microphones,

S > 25 mV/Pa (-32 < S <= -20 dB re 1V/Pa)

½-inch microphones,

S > 25 mV/Pa (-32 < S <= -20 dB re 1V/Pa)

½- inch microphones,

S < 25 mV/Pa (-40 < S <= -32 dB re 1V/Pa)

½-inch microphones,

 S < 10 mV/Pa (-60 < S <= -40 dB re 1V/Pa)​

20 Hz – 20 kHz
Condenser Microphone

المهمة الأساسية لهذا المختبر هي إنشاء وحفظ وتطوير وصيانة المعايير الوطنية السعودية لتحقيق الإسناد في مجال قياسات القدرة في الترددات العالية ومجال قياس معاملات التشتت باستخدام محلل الشبكات الاتجاهي. ويحتوي مختبر الترددات العالية والميكروويف على التجهيزات الحديثة والمتطلبات اللازمة لقياس معامل المعايرة لحساسات القدرة وقياس القدرة في الترددات العالية وقياس معامل الانعكاس ومعامل الانتشار. كما يقدم المختبر خدمات المعايرة للجهات المختلفة مثل القوات المسلحة وشركات الاتصالات وذلك بمعايرة حساسات القدرة ومقاييس القدرة وموهنات القدرة ومكبرات القدرة ومرشحات إشارات الميكروويف ومقسمات القدرة والهوائيات ومحلل الكابلات والهوائيات والمقارن الاتجاهي وأطقم المعايرة ومحلل الشبكات الاتجاهي. ويمتلك المختبر إمكانيات المعايرة والقياس على النحو الاتي:

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calib​ration and Measurement Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
9.4 mW/W to 60 mW/W

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

RF Power
8.6 mW/W to 50 mW/W

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Power: 1 mW

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

Calibration Factor
0.007 to 0.059

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

Reflection Coefficient
1.1E-5 to 10.02E-3

Freq.: 100 kHz – 50 GHz

Connector: type N, 3.5 mm, 2.4mm

Transmission Coefficient


يقوم المختبر بإنشاء وحفظ وتطوير المعايير الوطنية لتحقيق الإسناد في مجال قياسات الاهتزازات. حيث يعتبر المختبر المرجعي الأول من نوعه في منطقة الخليج. ويحوز المختبر أحدث نسخة من معايير القياس التي تعتمد على حساب الاهتزازات باستخدام أشعة الليزر المتداخلة لحساب الإزاحة الناتجة عن الاهتزاز. كما يقوم المختبر بتقديم خدمات المعايرة لجميع القطاعات الصناعية والعسكرية والمدنية خصوصا وأن المؤسسة العامة للأرصاد وحماية البيئة تهتم بوضع اللوائح التي تحدد النسب المسموح بها لتلوث الضوضاء الاهتزازية خاصة في بيئة العمل الصناعية وخطوط الإنتاج والجسور والسكك الحديدية طبقا لمتطلبات منظمة الصحة العالمية، ويقوم المختبر بمعايرة جميع أنواع أجهزة قياس مستويات الاهتزازات وأجهزة مولدات الاهتزازات، ويمتلك المختبر إمكانيات المعايرة والقياس على النحو الاتي:

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:​

Calibration and​ Measurement Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

Amplitude,

0,5 –1.2 %

And  Phase,

0.5º to 1.0º 95 % c​onfidence level (k=2)

10 Hz – 10 kHz
Laboratory Standard Accelerometer

Amplitude,

0,5 –1.2 %

And  Phase,

0.5º to 1.0º 95%  confidence level (k=2)

10 Hz – 10 kHz
Accelerometer

Amplitude,

 1,0 – 1.5 %

And  Phase,

0.5º to 1.0º 95%  confidence level (k=2)

5 Hz – 10 kHz
Vibration Exciter

Reference frequency

(80 Hz, 100 Hz, 160 Hz)

Up to 200 gram 0,5 % / 0,7°

5 Hz – 10 kHz

Vibration Measurement

(Vibration Measuring Chain)​




اخر تعديل 28 أبريل 2021
قيم المحتوى
عدد المقيمين: 5