Usage and Disclaimer

​Usage of SASO's Portal:

  Saudi Standards Metrology and Quality Organization's Portal (hereinafter also referred to as SASO's portal or “the portal") is available for personal use. The access and use of this Portal are subject to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia's applied laws. In addition, accessing this portal is considered an unconditional approval to the terms and conditions of usage whether you were a registered user, or not. This approval should be enforced as of the date of your first use of this Portal. As clarified on the Portal's vision and mission, one of its most prominent objectives is to increase outreach to the public and provide a various range of information and services that help enriching the Portal's visitors and explorers about SASO.

  Usage of this Portal involves a number of terms and conditions that are constantly updated as may be required. Any amendment or update of these terms and items should be enforced immediately as soon as it is approved by the Portal's Administration. Therefore, you should review the Usage terms and Disclaimer principles constantly in order to know any update related to amendments, given that continuity of using this Portal means you have fully viewed and accepted any amendments made to the Portal's terms and items; bearing in mind that these terms and items involve intellectual property rights. Further, the Portal's Administration is not required to announce any updates made to these terms.

​Usage Restrictions:

  • By using SASO Portal, you agree to refrain from the following:
  • Providing or uploading files that contain software, materials, data, or other information that is not owned by you, or you are not licensed to use them.
  • Using this Portal in any way to send any commercial or undesirable e-mail or any misuse of this sort for SASO's Portal.
  • Providing or uploading files on this Portal that contain viruses or damaged data.  
  • Publishing, announcing, distributing, or circulating materials or information that contain defamation, law violation, or pornographic, indecent, and against Islamic rulings or code of ethics materials; or any illegal materials or information via SASO Portal.
  • Engaging via SASO Portal in illegal or unlawful activities in Saudi Arabia.
  • Reporting any violations of the applicable law in any field on the service or products at SASO Portal.
  • Using any tools, software, or procedure to interfere or attempt to interfere with the proper operation of SASO Portal.
  • Conducting any acts that may impose unreasonable, large, or disproportionate load on the infrastructure of SASO Portal.

Links to/from SASO Portal:

  • Using links to the Portal, except as set forth below; copying or transferring any of SASO's content, creating any electronic links related to SASO, or displaying these links in a frame is prohibited.
  • Links to SASO's Portal can be posted on other sites that do not conflict with its objectives and general orientation with the objectives, policies, and frameworks of SASO's Portal.
  • Under no circumstance shall SASO be considered associated or affiliated in any manner with any insignia, logs, or trade or service marks that appear on websites linked to this Portal or any of its contents.
  • SASO reserves all its rights to disable and impede any links of any site that contains inappropriate, profane, defamatory, infringing, pornographic, indecent, or unlawful topics, names, materials, or information that violate any law or intellectual property rights.
  • SASO reserves the right to disable any unauthorized links in whatever form that and does not bear responsibility for the contents available on any websites reached by links to or from this Portal.
  • Links for other Portals and/or websites are provided for facilitating the visitor's experience. We are not responsible for the content or reliability of the Portals and/or sites to which we link, and we do not endorse their contents. Thus, the use of any of these links to access those sites or Portals is at your own risk. As we aim to replace the broken electronic links - which do not work - with other websites and since we do not have control over those links, we by no means guarantee that these links will always function.

Virus protection:

  We are exerting all possible efforts to check and examine the contents of this Portal at every stage of the production, and we recommend that you always run an anti-virus program on all materials downloaded from the Internet since SASO is not held liable for any loss, disruption or damage to your data, computer or any device used for browsing, which may occur whilst connecting to this Portal or using material derived from this Portal. This sort of damage may happen during your connection to this Portal or when using material received from this Portal.

Limitation of liability:

  The electronic services offered by the electronic Portal of SASO via the Internet and the information obtained in respect of various governmental departments and bodies are provided only to facilitate manual procedures. Having said that, you acknowledge your full awareness that internet communications may be interrupted or interception by third parties that this Portal does not replace the information available through official channels, and those applications and administrative procedures can still be performed directly before the competent body. Accordingly, resorting to this Portal remains at your own risk. In no event shall we be responsible for any kind of loss or damage that you may incur due to using, visiting, relying on any statement, opinion, or advertisement on the Portal, nor we are liable for what may result any delay in operation transmission, connection failure, Internet access difficulties, malfunctions in equipment or software, or the conduct or views of any person who access this Portal. Therefore, you hereby acknowledge and agree that your sole and exclusive way to repair any damage or loss that may occur resulted from your access or use of this Portal is to refrain or discontinue from using or accessing it.

Intellectual Property Rights:

  This portal is technically supervised by the Information Technology Department (IT). It is a department affiliated to Saudi Standards, Metrology and Quality Organization (SASO). Saudi laws of publishing rights, copy, printing, intellectual property, trademarks, and other related legislation and regulations protect all the materials available on this portal, including graphics of information and software (contents).

  One of the main objectives of the portal is to increase awareness and enrich the culture of the portal's users and visitors. Therefore, it is allowed only for personal and non-profit usage to benefit from the portal's content and any information published on it. It is necessary to refer that the portal of SASO is the source of that content and that information.

  On the other hand, it is not allowed under any circumstances to sell, license, rent, modify, copy, re-print, download, advertise, transfer, distribute, publicly display, edit, or create works derived from any materials or contents from the portal to the public or for commercial purposes without obtaining a previous written approval from SASO.

  Modify any contents of the portal is strictly banned. The graphics and images in this portal are protected by publishing rights, and it is not allowed to copy or exploit them in any way without a previous written approval from SASO. 

Claims and Compensation:

  SASO portal, including the services, information, materials, and functions available in it or that can be accessed via the portal, is provided for your personal use "as available" without any approval, promises, or guarantees of any kind. We cannot guarantee or bear responsibility for any failures, errors, or inaccuracies that may occur from the use of this portal, its contents, or any website linked to it - whether with our knowledge or without it.

  Based on that, when conducting any communications or sending any information via this portal, the user will not have the right to own it or the right to guarantee its confidentiality. Any interactive use included in this portal is not intended to guarantee to the user any rights or privileges of any kind. The waiver of SASO for any available right specified under these conditions in one of the places or occasions does not mean in any way an automatically and permanently waiver for any rights in other places and occasions.

  Therefore, you acknowledge not to take any action against SASO and release SASO of its responsibility, as well as any bodies, employees or agents who are responsible of managing, maintaining, updating, or providing SASO's portal with regard to all the commitments and responsibilities that may arise in terms of any claim occurring from any violation by the user of the terms and conditions of use or any of the laws in force, whether in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia or the place you live in.

End of usage:

  SASO is allowed in their assessment to terminate, restrict, or stop your right from accessing or using the portal without any notice and for any reason including the violation in items and terms of use or any other reasons that we considered, in our assessment, illegal or harmful for others. In this case, you will not be allowed to access this portal.

​Judicial reference:

You hereby agree to be subject exclusively to legal authorities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia regarding all claims and disputes arising from using the portal. Note that Arabic will be the official language used to solve any disputes arising from your use of the portal or any of its contents.

​General items and terms:

  • All available materials and information on the portal are non-profit and for raising-awareness goals.
  • The Arabic language is the official language in using the portal and utilizing from all its published materials. The translation of any of these materials aims to provide other service. Therefore, any dispute in explaining the contained content in the portal will not rely on the available translation.
  • ​​All laws and regulations published on the portal whether it is specific to SASO or to other bodies may be translated to explain its meanings in order to maximize the benefit. Hereby, you cannot rely on the specific explaining translation to extrapolate any information or details.
  • The portal encompasses a number of channels and tools of e-participation, such as forums, opinion polls, comments, blogs, voting system, visitors' comments, personal contributions, phone's massages, and free phone calls all the time. 
  •  Portal administration has set a number of criteria and restrictions on the use of all e-participation channels, which ensure achieving the highest benefit of e-participation principle. Therefore, your usage of these channels considered as permanent acceptance of these criteria and restrictions.
  • SASO has the full right to delete or not publish any comments or posts of the portal users when the administration considered them as inappropriate.
  • All criteria and restrictions on the use of e-participation channels can be accessed through this page.
  • In case o​​f inquiries about the terms of privacy and disclaimer, you can contact the portal administration via the contact form on Contact Us page.

Related Legislation:

The Electronic Transactions Law 

The Anti-Cyber Crime Law

The Essential Cybersecurity controls​​​




Last modified 28 Apr 2021
Rate content

الاستخدام وإخلاء المسؤولية


استخدام بوابة الهيئة:
هذه البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بالمملكة العربية السعودية (التي يشار إليها هنا بعبارة بوابة الهيئة أو "البوابة") متاحة للاستخدام الشخصي، ويخضع الدخول والاستخدام لهذه البوابة لبنود وشروط الاستخدام هذه وللأنظمة المطبقة في المملكة العربية السعودية. وكذلك يعد الوصول والدخول إلى هذه البوابة موافقة دون قيد أو شرط على بنود وشروط الاستخدام سواء كان المستخدم مسجلًا أم لم يكن، وتسري هذه الموافقة اعتبارا من تاريخ أول استخدام وكما هو واضح من رؤية البوابة ورسالتها، فإن من أهم أهدافها زيادة التواصل مع الجمهور وتقديم طيف متنوع من المعلومات والخدمات التي تساعد على إثراء كيفية التعامل مع الهيئة لدى زوار البوابة ومتصفحيها.
ويتضمن استخدام البوابة عددًا من البنود والشروط التي تخضع لتحديثات وتغييرات مستمرة حسب الحاجة، ويصبح أي تعديل أو تحديث لأي من هذه البنود والشروط نافذًا فور اعتماده من إدارة البوابة؛ وهو ما يتطلب منك مراجعة مستمرة لشروط الاستخدام ومبادئ إخلاء المسؤولية لمعرفة أي تحديثات تطرأ عليها؛ إذ إن استمرارك في استخدام هذه البوابــة يعني اطلاعك وقبولك التام لأي تعديل طرأ على بنود وشروط استخدامها. علمًا بأن هذه البنود والشروط تتضمن حقوق الملكية، كما أن إدارة البوابة غير مطالبة بالإعلان عن أي تحديثات تطرأ على تلك الشروط.

القيود على الاستخدام:
باستخدامك لبوابة الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة، تقر بالامتناع عما يلي:
توفير أو تحميل ملفات تحتوي على برمجيات أو مواد أو بيانات أو معلومات أخرى ليست مملوكة لك أو لا تملك ترخيصًا بشأنها.
استخدام هذه البوابة بأي طريقة لإرسال أي بريد إلكتروني تجاري أو غير مرغوب فيه أو أي إساءة استخدام من هذا النوع لبوابة الهيئة.
توفير أو تحميل ملفات على هذه البوابة تحتوي على فيروسات أو بيانات تالفة.
نشر أو إعلان أو توزيع أو تعميم مواد أو معلومات تحتوي تشويهاً للسمعة أو انتهاكاً للقوانين أو مواد إباحية أو بذيئة أو مخالفة للتعاليم الإسلامية أو للآداب العامة أو أي مواد أو معلومات غير قانونية من خلال بوابة هيئة المواصفات والمقاييس. 
الاشتراك من خلال بوابة الهيئة في أنشطة غير مشروعة أو غير قانونية في المملكة العربية السعودية.
الإعلان على بوابة الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة عن أي منتج أو خدمة مخالفه للنظام المطبق في أي مجال كان.  
استخدام أي وسيلة أو برنامج أو إجراء لاعتراض أو محاولة اعتراض التشغيل الصحيح لبوابة الهيئة. 
القيام بأي إجراء يفرض حملاً غير معقول أو كبير أو بصورة غير مناسبة على البنية التحتية لبوابة الهيئة.

الروابط من والى بوابة الهيئة:
استخدام الروابط إلى بوابة الهيئة؛ باستثناء ما هو وارد أدناه، يمنع نقل أو نسخ أي من محتويات بوابة الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة أو إنشاء أي روابط إلكترونية خاصة بها أو عرض أي منها في إطار.
يمكن وضع روابط خاصة ببوابة الهيئة في أي مواقع أخرى لا تتعارض في أهدافها وتوجهها العام مع أهداف وسياسات وأطر عمل البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة.
الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بأي حال من الأحوال ليست مشاركة أو مرتبطة بأي شكل كان بأي علامات أو شعارات أو رموز تجارية أو خدمية تظهر على مواقع ويب المرتبطة بهذه البوابة أو أي من محتوياتها.
تحتفظ الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بكامل حقوقها في إيقاف وإعاقة أي ارتباط بأي شكل من الأشكال من أي موقع يحتوي على مواضيع غير ملائمة أو فاضحة أو متعدية أو بذيئة أو إباحية أو غير لائقة أو غير مقبولة أو غير قانونية، أو أسماء أو مواد أو معلومات تخالف أي أنظمة أو تنتهك أي حقوق للملكية الفكرية.
تحتفظ الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بحق تعطيل أي ارتباط بأي شكل من الأشكال غير مصرح به ولا تتحمل أي مسؤولية عن المحتويات المتوافرة في أي موقع آخر يمكن الوصول إليه عبر هذه البوابة أو الوصول منه لهذه البوابة.
تتوافر روابط الاتصال الخاصة ببوابات و/أو مواقع ويب أخرى بغرض التسهيل على الزائر، ونحن غير مسؤولين عن محتويات أو مصداقية البوابات و/أو المواقع التي نرتبط بها ولا نصادق على محتوياتها، وبذلك فإن استخدام أي من هذه الروابط للوصول إلى تلك المواقع أو البوابات يكون تحت مسؤوليتك الخاصة بشكل كامل. وإذ نستهدف استبدال الروابط الإلكترونية المقطوعة -التي لا تعمل- بالمواقع الأخرى، وبما إننا لا نملك التحكم أو السيطرة على تلك الروابط؛ فإننا لا نضمن بأي حال أن تعمل هذه الروابط بصورة دائمة.

الحماية من الفيروسات:
إننا نبذل كل الجهود لفحص واختبار محتويات هذه البوابة في كل مراحل الإنتاج، وننصحك بأن تشغل دائمًا برنامجًا مضادًا للفيروسات على كل المواد المقتبسة تحميلًا من الإنترنت حيث أن الهيئة ليست مسؤولة عن أي خسارة أو انقطاع أو تلف لبياناتك أو جهاز الحاسب أو أي جهاز يستخدم للتصفح لديك والذي قد يحدث أثناء الاتصال بهذه البوابة أو عند استخدام مادة واردة من هذه البوابة.

حدود المسؤولية:
الخدمات الإلكترونية التي تقدمها البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة عبر الإنترنت والحصول على معلومات بشأن الدوائر والجهات الحكومية المختلفة تقدم فقط لتسهيل الإجراءات اليدوية، وبهذا تقر بعلمك الكامل بأن الاتصالات عبر شبكة الإنترنت قد تتعرض للتدخل أو الاعتراض من أشخاص آخرين، وأن البوابة لا تستبدل المعلومات المتوافرة من خلال الجهات الرسمية وأن الطلبات والإجراءات الإدارية يمكن اتخاذها مباشرة أمام الجهات المختصة. وعليه، فإن اللجوء إلى هذه البوابة يظل على مسؤوليتك الخاصة، ونحن لا نكون بأي حال من الأحوال مسؤولين عن أي خسارة أو ضرر من أي نوع قد تتكبده بسبب استخدامك أو زيارتك للبوابة أو اعتمادك على أي بيان أو رأي أو إعلان في البوابة أو ما قد ينجم عن أي تأخير في التشغيل أو تعثر الاتصال أو مشاكل الدخول إلى شبكة الإنترنت أو أعطال المعدات أو البرامج أو سلوك أو أفكار أي شخص يدخل إلى هذه البوابة. وبهذا تقر هنا وتوافق على أن وسيلتكم الحصرية والوحيدة لعلاج أي ضرر أو خسارة قد تحدث نتيجة دخولك أو استخدامك لهذه البوابة هي الامتناع عن استخدامها أو الدخول إليها أو عدم الاستمرار في ذلك.

حقوق الملكية:
هذه البوابة تشرف عليها إدارة تقنية المعلومات فنيًا، وهي إدارة تابعة للهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة، وكل المواد المتوافرة في هذه البوابة بما في ذلك الرسوم التصويرية للمعلومات والبرمجيات (المحتويات) محمية بموجب الأنظمة السعودية الخاصة بحقوق النشر والطباعة والملكية الفكرية والعلامات التجارية وغيرها من التشريعات والتنظيمات ذات الصلة.
 
 وبما أن أحد الأهداف الرئيسية للبوابة يتمثل في زيادة الوعي وإثراء الثقافة لمستخدمي البوابة وزوارها، فيسمح فقط للمستخدم الشخصي وللاستخدام غير الربحي بالاستفادة من محتوى البوابة وأي معلومات منشورة عليها مع ضرورة الإشارة إلى أن بوابة هيئة المواصفات والمقاييس هي مصدر ذلك المحتوى وتلك المعلومات.
 
وعلى الجانب الآخر فلا يجوز بأي شكل من الأشكال بيع أو ترخيص أو تأجير أو تعديل أو نسخ أو استنساخ أو إعادة طبع أو تحميل أو إعلان أو نقل أو توزيع أو العرض بصورة علنية أو تحرير أو إنشاء أعمال مشتقة من أي مواد أو محتويات من هذه البوابة للجمهور أو لأغراض تجارية دون الحصول على الموافقة الخطية المسبقة من الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة،
 
ويمنع منعًا باتًا أي تعديل لأي من محتويات البوابة. كما أن الرسومات والصور في هذه البوابة محمية بموجب حقوق النشر، ولا يجوز استنساخها أو استغلالها بأية طريق كانت دون موافقة خطية مسبقة من الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة.

المطالبات والتعويض:
إن بوابة الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بما فيها من الخدمات والمعلومات والمواد والوظائف المتاحة بها أو التي يمكن الوصول إليها من خلال البوابة متوافرة لاستخدامكم الشخصي "كما هي متاحة" دون أي إقرار أو وعود أو ضمانات من أي نوع. ولا يمكننا أن نضمن أو أن نتحمل المسؤولية عن أي انقطاعات أو أخطاء أو تجاوزات قد تنشأ عن استخدام هذه البوابة أو محتوياتها أو أي موقع يرتبط بها -سواء كان ذلك بعلمنا أو بدون علمنا.

ويناً على ذلك فأن أي اتصالات أو معلومات قد يرسلها المستخدم من خلال هذه البوابة لن يكون له الحق في ملكيتها أو حق ضمان سريتها كما أن أي استخدام تفاعلي تتضمنه هذه البوابة لا يقصد بها أن تضمن للمستخدم أي حقوق أو امتيازات من أي نوع. كما أن تنازل الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة عن أي حق متاح لها ومحدد ضمن هذه الشروط في أحد الأماكن أو المناسبات لا يعني بأي حال تنازلًا تلقائيًا وبشكل دائم عن أي حقوق في أماكن ومناسبات أخرى.

وبهذا تقر بعدم اتخاذ أي إجراء ضد الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة وإخلاء طرفها من المسؤولية وكذلك أي جهات أو موظفين أو وكلاء يكونون مسؤولين عن إدارة أو صيانة أو تحديث أو تقديم بوابة الهيئة، وذلك من جميع الالتزامات والمسؤوليات التي قد تطرأ فيما يتصل بأي مطالبة تنشأ عن أي إخلال من جانب المستخدم ببنود وشروط الاستخدام أو أي من القوانين السارية سواء في المملكة العربية السعودية أو المكان الذي تقيم فيه.

إنهاء الاستخدام:
يجوز لنا وحسب تقديرنا المطلق إنهاء أو تقييد أو إيقاف حقك في الدخول إلى البوابة واستخدامها دون إشعار ولأي سبب بما في ذلك مخالفة شروط وبنود الاستخدام أو أي سلوك آخر قد نعتبره حسب تقديرنا الخاص غير قانوني أو مضرًا بالآخرين، وفي حالة الإنهاء، فإنه لن يكون مصرحا لك بالدخول إلى هذه البوابة.

 المرجعية القضائية:
بهذا توافق على الخضوع حصريًا للسلطات القضائية بالمملكة العربية السعودية فيما يتعلق بجميع المطالبات والخلافات التي تنشأ عن استخدامك لهذه البوابة، علماً بأن اللغة العربية ستكون هي اللغة الرسمية المستخدمة لحل أي خلافات تنشأ عن استخدامك للبوابة أو أي من محتوياتها.

بنود وشروط عامة:
  • ​إن كل المواد والمعلومات المتوافرة على البوابة توعوية وغير هادفة للربح.
  • إن اللغة العربية هي اللغة الأساسية لاستخدام البوابة والاستفادة من كل المواد المنشورة عليها، وتهدف ترجمة أي من هذه المواد لتقديم خدمة مضافة، وعليه فلا يُستند إلى الترجمة المتوافرة في تفسير أي خلاف حول ما تتضمنه البوابة من محتوى.
  • كل اللوائح والقوانين المنشورة على البوابة سواء الخاصة بهيئة المواصفات والمقاييس أو بجهات أخرى قد تخضع للترجمة لتفسير معانيها بهدف زيادة الفائدة، غير أن النص العربي لكل تلك اللوائح والقوانين يشكل المرجعية الأساسية، وعليه فلا يمكن بأي حال الاعتماد على الترجمة التفسيرية الخاصة بها لاستنباط أي معلومات أو تفاصيل.
  • ‌تشتمل البوابة على عدد من قنوات وأدوات المشاركة الإلكترونية مثل المنتديات، استطلاعات الرأي، التعليقات على كل ما ينشر، المدونات، نظام التصويت، تعليقات الزوار، الاشتراكات الشخصية ورسائل الهاتف الجوال وخدمات الهاتف المجاني على مدار الساعة.
  • ‌وضعت إدارة البوابة عددًا من المعايير والقيود الخاصة باستخدام كل قنوات المشاركة الإلكترونية بما يضمن تحقيق أعلى فائدة مرجوة من مبدأ المشاركة الإلكترونية، ويعد استخدامك لهذه القنوات موافقة دائمة على المعايير والقيود الخاصة باستخدامها.
  • ‌للهيئة الحق الكامل في حذف أو عدم نشر أي تعليقات أو مشاركات لمستخدمي البوابة تراها إدارة البوابة غير مناسبة.
  • يمكنك الاطلاع على كل معايير وقيود استخدام قنوات المشاركة الإلكترونية من خلال هذه الصفحة. 
  • ‌في حالة وجود أي استفسارات حول شروط الخصوصية وإخلاء المسؤولية يمكن التواصل مع إدارة البوابة عبر نموذج الاتصال في صفحة اتصل بنا. 

التشريعات ذات الصلة:

اخر تعديل 28 أبريل 2021
قيم المحتوى
عدد المقيمين: 10