Privacy policy


The Main Principles and General Rules ​​for Personal Data Protection, Data Handling, and Freedom​​


The main principles and general rules for personal data protection:

Saudi Standards, Metrology and Quality Organization(SASO) adopt a policy that protects the privacy of information, as the SASO portal places the confidentiality of information of its users and visitors at the top of its priority list. The portal administration exerts all its efforts to provide a high-quality service for all beneficiaries, and the privacy and confidentiality of information, described below, are part of the terms and conditions of SASO's electronic portal.

SASO does not gather personal information about you when you visit its portal, unless you choose, specifically and with your knowledge, to provide such information to us. If you choose to provide your information, we will only use it to fulfill your request for information or services in accordance with the present policy, and by using the portal of SASO, you agree to this privacy and confidentiality of information policy.

Visitors to the portal and the beneficiaries of its services shall continually review the terms and principles of privacy and the confidentiality of information to know its updates, noting that the portal administration is not obliged to announce any updates made to these terms and principles. Your use of the portal indicates that you are informed and accepted these terms and principles as well as its constant amendments.

SASO is not responsible under any circumstances for any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, special, or exceptional damages arising from the misuse of the portal. 

Personal information security:

The privacy and confidentiality of information document has been prepared to help visitors and users understand the nature of the data collected from them when visiting the portal and how it is handled. The portal administration takes appropriate procedures and measures to maintain the personal information in a safe manner that guarantees its protection against loss, unauthorized access, misuse, or unauthorized modification and disclosure. Among the most important operational measures at SASO to protect the visitor's personal information:

  1. Strict procedures and measures to protect information security and the technology we use to prevent fraud and unauthorized access to our systems.
  2. Regular and periodic update of the protection procedures and controls that meet or exceed the standards.
  3. Our employees are qualified and trained to respect the confidentiality of our visitors’ personal information. 

Collecting personal information:

 Once the user visits the SASO portal, its server records the user's IP address, the date and time of the visit, and the address of any website refers you to the SASO portal.

Most websites place small files on the visitor's hard disk (the browser). These files are called "cookies", and cookies are text files. These text files contain retrievable information for the site in order to recover it when needed during the user's next visit to the site; such saved information include:

  • Recalling username and password-
  • Saving page settings, if available on the portal.
  • Saving the colors chosen by the user.
  • Not allowing overvote for the same user.

The portal visitor may not have to enter the password in each visit, as the site system will be able to identify it via the cookies. Cookies may also prevent the user from overvote if he has voted beforehand. On this basis, SASO portal will use the information of cookies files for technical purposes for repetitive visit. The portal may also change the information of cookies or add new information whenever the portal is visited.

If you use a direct application or send us an e-mail through SASO portal, providing us with personal data, we may share the necessary data with other bodies or departments in order to serve you more effectively. We will not share your personal data with non-government bodies unless they were authorized to perform specific government services. By submitting your data and personal information through the portal, you fully agree to the storage, processing and use of that data by the Saudi authorities. We are entitled at all times to disclose any information to the competent authorities when necessary to comply with any government demand in accordance with the requirements of Saudi regulations.

Protecting your privacy:​

In order to help you to protect your personal information, we recommend the following:

  • Contact us immediately when you think that someone was able to get your password, use code, PIN, or any other confidential information.
  • ​Do not give any confidential information over the phone or via the Internet unless you know the person's identity or the party receiving the information.
  • Use a secure browser when conducting online transactions, close unused applications on the network, and make sure that the antivirus software is regularly up-to-date.
  • Your inquiries and opinions about the privacy principles can be delivered by contacting the portal administration via the contact form on our Contact US page.
  • To protect your sent personal data, it is saved electronically using appropriate security technologies. This portal may contain electronic links to sites or portals that may use different data protection and we are not responsible for the contents, methods, and privacy of these other sites, and we recommend you to refer to the privacy notifications of those sites.​

Sending e-mails:

When you inquire or request information about a specific service or when you give additional information using any means of communication with SASO, whether electronic or non-electronic, such as the inquiry request on our site, we will use your email address to respond to your inquiries. Furthermore, it is possible to save your address, your message, and our response for quality control purposes. We may do so for legal and regulatory purposes. 

Main principles and general rules for data sharing:

  • We provide publishable data from the right sources and we ensure that it is not duplicated or conflicted with any other data.
  • We provide data for the practical objectives that achieve public interest without causing any harm to the activities of the bodies, the privacy of individuals, or the safety of the environment.
  • Access to data is available to qualify and properly trained people.
  • All the necessary information for data exchange is in circulation, including the data required, the purpose of collection, means of transmission, methods of preservation, controls used for its protection, and the disposal mechanism.
  • The security controls stipulated in the data circulation agreement shall be applied.
  • The appropriate security controls are applied to protect the data and its circulation in a safe and reliable environment in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations.
  • Ethical practices are applied during the data sharing process to ensure that it is used with fairness, integrity, honesty, and respect.

Main principles and general rules for the freedom of information:

  • ​The individual has the right to know the information about public activities to enhance the integrity and transparency system.​
  • The request for access to protected information must be accompanied by its justification in a clear and frank manner.
  • Everyone has the right to see the public (unprotected) information.
  • All requests for access or obtain public information shall be dealt with based on equality and non-discrimination between individuals.

Rights of individuals to access or obtain public information:

  • The right to access any unprotected information.
  • The right to know the reason of refusing access or obtain the requested information.
  • The right to appeal against the decision to reject the request for access or to obtain the requested information.

Related Legislation:

The Electronic Transactions Law

The Anti-Cyber Crime Law

The Essential Cybersecurity controls​




Last modified 28 Apr 2021
Rate content

سياسة الخصوصية

​​المبادئ الرئيسية والقواعد العامة لحماية البيا​نات الشخصية وتداول البيانات وحريتها

​​

المبادئ الرئيسية والقواعد العامة لحماية البيانات الشخصية:
تتبنى الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة سياسةً تحمي خصوصية المعلومات، تضع بوابة الهيئة سرية معلومات مستخدميها وزوارها على رأس قائمة الأولويات، وتبذل إدارة البوابة كل جهودها لتقديم خدمة ذات جودة عالية لكل المستفيدين، كما أن الخصوصية وسرية المعلومات الموضحة ادناه جزء من شروط استخدام البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة وأحكامها.
 
لا تجمع الهيئة عنك معلومات شخصية عندما تزو بوابتها إلا إذا اخترت تحديداً وبمعرفتك تقديم هذه المعلومات لنا. إذا اخترت تقديم معلوماتك، فإننا لا نستخدمها إلا لإنجاز طلبك للحصول على معلومات أو خدمات وفق ما ورد في هذه السياسات، وباستخدامك لبوابة الهيئة فإنك توافق على سياسة الخصوصية وسرية المعلومات هذه.
 
يجب على زوار البوابة والمستفيدين من خدماتها الاطلاع بشكل مستمر على شروط ومبادئ الخصوصية وسرية المعلومات لمعرفة أي تحديثات تطرأ عليها، علمًا بأن إدارة البوابة غير مطالبة بالإعلان عن أي تحديثات تطرأ على تلك الشروط والمبادئ، ويعني استخدامك للبوابة اطلاعك وموافقتك على تلك الشروط والمبادئ وما يطالها من تعديلات مستمرة.
 
الهيئة غير مسؤولة تحت أي ظرف من الظروف عن أي أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة أو عرضية أو تبعية أو خاصة أو استثنائية تنشأ عن سوء استخدام البوابة.

أمن المعلوما​ت الشخصية:

أُعِدَّت وثيقة الخصوصية وسرية المعلومات لمساعدة الزوار والمستخدمين على تفهم طبيعة البيانات التي تُجمع منهم عند زيارة البوابة وكيفية التعامل معها.

تتخذ إدارة البوابة الإجراءات والتدابير المناسبة والملائمة للمحافظة على المعلومات الشخصية التي لديها بشكل آمن يضمن حمايتها من الفقدان أو الدخول غير المصرح به أو إساءة الاستخدام، أو التعديل والإفصاح غير المصرح بهما، ومن أهم التدابير المعمول بها في الهيئة لحماية معلومات الزائر الشخصية:
  1. الإجراءات والتدابير المشددة لحماية أمن المعلومات والتقنية التي نستخدمها للوقاية من عمليات الاحتيال والدخول غير المصرح به إلى أنظمتنا.
  2.  التحديث المنتظم والدوري لإجراءات وضوابط الحماية التي تفي أو تزيد عن المعايير القياسية.
  3. إن موظفينا مؤهلون ومدربون على احترام سرية المعلومات الشخصية لزائرينا.

جمع المعلومات الشخصية:

بمجرد زيارة المستخدم لبوابة الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة، يقوم الخادم الخاص بالهيئة بتسجيل عنوان بروتوكول شبكة الإنترنت، الخاص بالمستخدم وتاريخ ووقت الزيارة والعنوان الخاص بأي موقع إلكتروني يحيلك إلى بوابة الهيئة.

تضع معظم المواقع الإلكترونية ملفًا صغيرًا على القرص الصلب الخاص بجهاز الزائر (المتصفح)، ويسمى هذا الملف "كوكيز" وملفات الكوكيز عبارة عن ملفات نصية، وتحتوي هذه الملفات النصية على معلومات تتيح للموقع الذي أودعها أن يسترجعها عند الحاجة لها خلال زيارة المستخدم المقبلة للموقع ومن هذه المعلومات المحفوظة:
  • ​تذكر اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور
  • حفظ إعدادات الصفحة في حال كان ذلك متاحًا على البوابة
  • حفظ الألوان التي اختارها المستخدم
  • عدم إتاحة إمكانية التصويت أكثر من مرة لنفس المستخدم
قد لا يضطر المتصفح (الزائر) إلى إدخال كلمة المرور في كل زيارة إذ سيتمكن نظام الموقع من اكتشافها بملفات الكوكيز، أو قد تمنع المستخدم من تكرار عملية التصويت إذا كان قد صوَّت مسبقًا وهكذا... وعلى هذا الأساس فإن بوابة هيئة المواصفات والمقاييس ستستخدم المعلومات الموجودة في ملفات الكوكيز لأغراض فنية خاصة بها وذلك عند زيارتها أكثر من مرة، كما أن البوابة بإمكانها تغيير المعلومات الموجودة ضمن ملفات الكوكيز أو إضافة معلومات جديدة كلما تم زيارة البوابة.

إذا استخدمت تطبيقًا مباشرًا أو أرسلت لنا بريدًا إلكترونيًا عبر البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة تزودنا فيه ببيانات شخصية، فإننا قد نتقاسم البيانات الضرورية مع جهات أو إدارات أخرى، وذلك لخدمتك بصورة أكثر فعالية، ولن نتقاسم بياناتك الشخصية مع الجهات غير الحكومية إلا إذا كانت من الجهات المصرح لها بالقيام بأداء خدمات حكومية محددة. وبتقديمك لبياناتك ومعلوماتك الشخصية من خلال البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة، فإنك توافق تمامًا على تخزين ومعالجة واستخدام تلك البيانات من قبل السلطات السعودية. ونحن نحتفظ بالحق في كل الأوقات في كشف أي معلومات للجهات المختصة، عندما يكون ذلك ضروريا للالتزام بأي طلب حكومي وفقاً لما تقتضيه الأنظمة السعودية.​

حماية خصوصيتك:

​لنتمكن من مساعدتك في حماية معلوماتك الشخصية فإننا نوصي بما يلي:

  • ​الاتصال بنا بشكل فوري عندما تظن أن شخصاً ما استطاع الحصول على كلمة السر الخاصة بك، أو رمز الاستخدام، أو الرقم السري، أو أي معلومات سرية أخرى.
  • لا تعطِ معلومات سرية عبر الهاتف أو شبكة الإنترنت ما لم تعرف هوية الشخص أو الطرف المستقبل للمعلومة.
  • استخدم متصفح آمن عند قيامك بإنجاز المعاملات عبر الإنترنت مع إغلاق التطبيقات غير المستخدمة على الشبكة، وتأكد من أن برنامج الحماية من الفيروسات محدث على الدوام.
  •  استفساراتك وآراؤك حول مبادئ الخصوصية يمكن طرحها بالتواصل مع إدارة البوابة عبر نموذج الاتصال في صفحة اتصل بنا. 
  • للحفاظ على بياناتك الشخصية المرسلة فإنها تحفظ الكترونيًا باستخدام التقنيات الأمنية المناسبة. هذه البوابة قد تحتوي على روابط إلكترونية لمواقع أو بوابات قد تستخدم طرائق لحماية المعلومات وخصوصياتها تختلف عن الطرائق المستخدمة لدينا، ونحن غير مسؤولين عن محتويات وطرائق وخصوصيات هذه المواقع الأخرى، وننصحك بالرجوع إلى إشعارات الخصوصية الخاصة بتلك المواقع.​

إرسال الرسائل الإلكترونية:

عندما تستفسر أو تطلب معلومات حول خدمة محددة أو أعطيت معلومات إضافية مستخدما أيًا من وسائل الاتصال مع الهيئة سواء كانت إلكترونية أو غير إلكترونية، مثل طلب الاستفسار على موقعنا، فإننا سنستخدم عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للرد على استفساراتك، كما أنه من الممكن حفظ عنوان بريدك ورسالتك وإجابتنا عليها لأغراض مراقبة الجودة، كما أننا قد نقوم بذلك للغايات القانونية والرقابية.

المبادئ الرئيسية والقواعد العامة لمشاركة البيانات:

  • ​​نقدم البيانات القابلة للنشر من مصادرها الصحيحة ونضمن عدم ازدواجيتها أو تعارضها مع أي بيانات أخرى.
  • نقدم البيانات لأهداف عملية تحقق المصالح العامة دون إلحاق أي ضرر بأنشطة الجهات أو خصوصية الأفراد أو سلامة البيئة.
  • صلاحية الوصول إلى البيانات متاحة لأشخاص مؤهلين ومدربين تدريبًا صحيحًا.
  •  جميع المعلومات الضرورية لتبادل البيانات متداولة بما في ذلك البيانات المطلوبة والغرض من جمعها ووسائل نقلها وطرائق حفظها والضوابط المستخدمة لحمايتها وآلية التخلص منها.
  • تُطبق الضوابط الأمنية المنصوص عليها في اتفاقية تداول البيانات.
  • تُطبق الضوابط الأمنية المناسبة لحماية البيانات وتداولها في بيئة آمنة وموثوقة وفقًا للأنظمة والتشريعات ذات العلاقة.
  • تُطبق الممارسات الأخلاقية أثناء عملية مشاركة البيانات لضمان استخدامها في إطار العدالة والنزاهة والأمانة والاحترام.

المبادئ الرئيسية والقواعد العامة لحرية المعلومات:

  • ​تعزيزًا لمنظومة النزاهة والشفافية للفرد الحق في معرفة معلومات الأنشطة العامة.
  • طلب الاطلاع على المعلومات المحمية يجب أن يكون مشفوعًا بمسوغاته بطريقة واضحة وصريحة.
  • يحق لكل شخص الاطلاع على المعلومات العامة غير المحمية.
  • التعامل مع جميع طلبات الاطلاع أو الحصول على المعلومات العامة يكون على أساس المساواة وعدم التمييز بين الأفراد.

حقوق الأفراد فيما يتعلق بالاطلاع على المعلومات العامة أو الحصول عليها:

  • ​حق الاطلاع على أي معلومة غير محمية.
  • الحق في معرفة سبب رفض الاطلاع أو الحصول على المعلومة المطلوبة.
  • الحق في التظلم على قرار رفض طلب الاطلاع أو الحصول على المعلومة المطلوبة.

اخر تعديل 28 أبريل 2021
قيم المحتوى
عدد المقيمين: 9