Thermometry measurement

​Accurate Thermometry measurements are one of the important metrological applications in our daily life since they are widely performed in laboratories, factories, military, health and civil sectors on different levels. In response to these broad needs, the Thermometry Department at NMCC was meant to establish the national standards for measuring temperatures and performing calibration for the service and production sectors in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The Thermal Measurements Department consists of three laboratories: Contact Temperature Laboratory, Humidity Laboratory, and Thermal Radiation Laboratory.

​​

It is one of the laboratories of the Thermometry Measurements Department at NMCC. It is responsible for the calibration of all thermometers with traceability to the SI unit (Kelvin). The laboratory is responsible for realization of the International Temperature Scale (ITS-90) and maintaining its accuracy using fixed cells and a Standard Platinum Resistance Thermometers (SPRT). The ITS-90 is then disseminated to all national bodies that measure temperatures in industry and services. The laboratory provides calibration services for all thermometers and thermal media using high-precision reference devices. It has measurement capabilities as follows:

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Measure​ment Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
 0.4​mk
0.01 °C
Water triple point cell
0.001 to 0.006 °C
(−38.8344 to 961.78) °C
Long-stem SPRTs and HTSPRTs
0.01 to 0.06 °C
(−198 to 962) °C
Resistance Thermometers (IPRT)
0.01 to 0.06 °C
(−198 to 962) °C
Temperature sensor with display unit
0.1 to 0.5 °C
(−38.8344 to 961.78) °C
Noble-metal thermocouples (S،R،B)
0.1 to 1.0 °C
(−198 to 962) °C
Noble-metal thermocouples (S،R،B)
0.1 to 1.5 °C
(−198 to 1100) °C
Base-metal thermocouples (T،E،J،N،K)
0.01 to 0.05 °C
(−80 to 550) °C
Liquid-in-glass thermometer
0.06 to 0.70 °C
(−80 to 700) °C
Dry-well Block Calibrators

0.2 to 0.8 °C

(−40 to 250) °C

Calibration of Temperature-Controlled Volumes

(Incubator and Ovens)

The laboratory is responsible for establishing and maintaining the humidity measurement standard, since humidity is one of the most important influential climate parameters in our daily life. Humidity is defined as a physical quantity that describes the amount of water vapor in air which varies according to temperature and air pressure. There are a number of methods for measuring humidity using various devices that can be calibrated by the humidity laboratory and with traceability to the SI units. The laboratory provides calibration services for high-precision humidity measuring devices such as dew point, Thermo- Hygrometers and Humidity generator. It has the following calibration and measurement capabilities: 

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capability (C​MC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
0.06 to 0.1 °C
(0 to 70) °C
Thermo- Hygrometers 
0.22 to 0.33 °C
(-23 to 70) °C
Dew-point Hygrometers

0.1 to 0.3 °C

​1.33 to 2.44 %RH to​​

(0 to 70) °C

(10 to 95)  %RH

Humidity generator 2500ST

​This laboratory establishes and maintains the national measurement standards for thermodynamic temperature measured in Kelvin which is based on the phenomenon of thermal conductivity by radiation. Thermal radiation is one of the forms of energy emission and transfer, which means the transfer of heat from one point to another, through electromagnetic waves without the need for a material medium to travel through. The laboratory provides calibration services for high-precision measurement devices with traceability to the SI unit, such as:  radiation thermometers, black body and Thermal imager. It has the following measurement capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capability (CMC)، k​=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
1.0 to 2.6 °C
-20 to 1600 °C
Radiation Thermometers
1.0 to 3.5 °C
-20 to 1600 °C
Black body​


Last modified 30 Jun 2021
Rate content
Rating count: 1

القياسات الحرارية

​​تعتبر القياسات الحرارية الدقيقة بجميع فروعها إحدى تطبيقات المترولوجي الهامة في حياتنا اليومية. فهي تجرى بشكل واسع في المختبرات والمصانع والقطاعات العسكرية والصحية والمدنية بكل مستوياتها. وتجاوباً مع هذه الاحتياجات الواسعة اهتمت الإدارة بإنشاء معايير القياس الوطنية لقياس درجات الحرارة وتغطية أعمال المعايرة للقطاعات الخدمية والإنتاجية في المملكة العربية السعودية. وتتكون إدارة القياسات الحرارية من ثلاث مختبرات هي: مختبر التوصيل الحراري، مختبر الرطوبة، ومختبر الإشعاع الحراري.​

​​

هو أحد مختبرات إدارة القياسات الحرارية بالمركز الوطني للقياس والمعايرة وهو المسؤول عن معايرة جميع موازين الحرارة بإسناد إلى وحدة درجة الحرارة الديناميكية (الكلفن). والمختبر مسئول عن تحقيق المقياس الدولي لدرجات الحرارة (ITS-90) والحفاظ على دقته باستخدام الخلايا الثابتة وميزان الحرارة المرجعي (SPRT) ثم بثه إلى جميع الجهات الوطنية التي تقيس درجات الحرارة في الصناعات والخدمات. ويقدم المختبر خدمات المعايرة لجميع أجهزة قياس درجات الحرارة  والأوساط الحرارية باستخدام الأجهزة المرجعية ذات الدقة العالية. ويمتلك المختبر قدرات قياس على النحو الاتي:

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration and Measure​ment Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
 0.4​mk
0.01 °C
Water triple point cell
0.001 to 0.006 °C
(−38.8344 to 961.78) °C
Long-stem SPRTs and HTSPRTs
0.01 to 0.06 °C
(−198 to 962) °C
Resistance Thermometers (IPRT)
0.01 to 0.06 °C
(−198 to 962) °C
Temperature sensor with display unit
0.1 to 0.5 °C
(−38.8344 to 961.78) °C
Noble-metal thermocouples (S،R،B)
0.1 to 1.0 °C
(−198 to 962) °C
Noble-metal thermocouples (S،R،B)
0.1 to 1.5 °C
(−198 to 1100) °C
Base-metal thermocouples (T،E،J،N،K)
0.01 to 0.05 °C
(−80 to 550) °C
Liquid-in-glass thermometer
0.06 to 0.70 °C
(−80 to 700) °C
Dry-well Block Calibrators

0.2 to 0.8 °C

(−40 to 250) °C

Calibration of Temperature-Controlled Volumes

(Incubator and Ovens)​


مختبر الرطوبة مسئول عن إنشاء وحفظ معيار قياس الرطوبة. فهى واحدة من أهم المؤثرات المناخية في حياتنا اليومية. وتعرف الرطوبة بأنها كمية فيزيائية تصف كمية بخار الماء في الهواء وتختلف حسب درجة الحرارة وضغط الهواء. وهناك عدد من الطرق لقياس الرطوبة باستخدام مختلف الأجهزة والتي يمكن معايرتها بمختبر الرطوبة وإسنادها إلى وحدات النظام الدولي. ويقدم المختبر خدمات المعايرة لأجهزة القياس ذات الدقة العالية المتعلقة بقياسات الرطوبة مثل "نقطة الندى" و"الحرارة والرطوبة النسبية" بالإضافة إلى ثرمومترات الهواء. ويمتلك المختبر قدرات قياس على النحو الآتي:

​قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration and Measurement Capability (C​MC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
0.06 to 0.1 °C
(0 to 70) °C
Thermo- Hygrometers 
0.22 to 0.33 °C
(-23 to 70) °C
Dew-point Hygrometers

0.1 to 0.3 °C

​1.33 to 2.44 %RH to​​

(0 to 70) °C

(10 to 95)  %RH

Humidity generator 2500ST

​مختبر الاشعاع الحراري  مسئول عن إنشاء وحفظ معايير القياس الوطنية لكمية الحرارة الثيرموديناميكية التي تُقاس بالكلفن اعتمادا على ظاهرة التوصيل الحراري بالإشعاع. والإشعاع الحراري هو أحد صور انبعاث الطاقة وانتقالها وهو يعني انتقال الحرارة من نقطة إلى أخرى من خلال موجات كهرومغناطيسية دون الحاجة إلى وسط مادي تنتقل من خلاله. ويقدم المختبر خدمات المعايرة لأجهزة قياس درجات الحرارة ذات الدقة العالية مثل: الثرمومترات الإشعاعية الحرارية والجسم الأسود والكاميرات الإشعاعية الحرارية. ويمتلك المختبر قدرات القياس الآتية:

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration and Measurement Capability (CMC)، k​=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument
1.0 to 2.6 °C
-20 to 1600 °C
Radiation Thermometers
1.0 to 3.5 °C
-20 to 1600 °C
Black body​​



اخر تعديل 29 يونيو 2021
قيم المحتوى
عدد المقيمين: 11