The National Measurement and Calibration Center (NMCC)

     At the end of the last century and at the beginning of the international industrial revolution, the need for establishing national measurement and calibration laboratories in every state emerged. The aim of this need was to unify weights and measures in the state concerned and to link them with the national measurement standards. It was also necessary to link the international standards together for the exchange need in the world trade.


     Recognizing the importance of measurement and calibration as one of its activities and tasks, SASO established the National Measurement and Calibration Center (NMCC) in 1406 H, corresponding to 1986 AD. The center is considered the national reference for measurement and calibration in the Kingdom. It is responsible for the following :


1. Maintaining national, reference, secondary and working standards and enhancing their accuracy whenever required.


2. Calibrating the measurement instruments and standards with the highest level of accuracy for governmental and private agencies as well as GCC member states.


3. Preparing and revising the standards and regulations related to measurement and calibration by consultation and cooperation with SASO's different technical departments and related-government agencies as well as standardization organizations in GCC member states.


4. Providing support and assistance in the field of measurement and calibration, issuing the Quality Mark, accrediting laboratories and issuing certificates as per ISO (9001/17025).


5. Holding programs and seminars to train employees working at bodies interested in measurement and calibration activities in the Kingdom and GCC member states, in addition to facilitating the process of obtaining related scientific and technical publications.


6. Participating in measurement and calibration activities at the national, regional and international levels as a representative of the government of Saudi Arabia.



     Based on the new regulation of SASO, issued by the Council of Ministers' resolution No. 216 dated 17/6/1431 AH, the National Measurement and Calibration Center (NMCC) is considered the national sector that is responsible for maintaining all the national measurement standards and achieving the reference principle by linking the basic international units with the International Bureau of Weights and Measures (BIPM) located in Paris, France. Therefore, by this linking, the center can verify the accuracy of measurement instruments and testing used in industrial and service institutions in all sectors, and issue calibration certificates. The center has many international agreements, such as the Metre Convention and the Mutual Recognition Agreement of Calibration Certificates. ​

5/23/2016 12:43 PM
The National Measurement and Calibration Center (NMCC)

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
السبت, 03 شعبان 1438 - 29 أبريل 2017     الساعة:

 المركز الوطني للقياس والمعايرة

 
في أواخر القرن الماضي ومع بداية الثورة الصناعية الدولية، برزت الحاجة إلى إنشاء مختبرات وطنية للقياس والمعايرة  في  كل  دولة بهدف توحيد الأوزان والمقاييس في تلك الدولة وربطها بمعايير القياس الوطنية،  وكان من الضروري أيضاً ربط  تلك  المعايير  الدولية لتحقيق مطلب التبادلية في مجال التجارة الدولية.
 
واستشعاراً من الهيئة بأهمية مجال القياس والمعايرة كأحد الأنشطة والمهام المناطة بها ، فقد تم إنشاء المركز الوطني  للقياس والمعايرة عام 1406 هـ الموافق 1986م ويُعد هذا المركز المرجع الوطني للقياس والمعايرة في المملكة ومسئولاً عما يلي:
 
1. الحفاظ على المعايير الوطنية / المرجعية / الثانوية والعاملة وصيانتها وتعزيز دقتها كلما تطلب الأمر ذلك.
2 . معايرة أجهزة ومعايير القياس بأعلى مستوى للدقة للجهات الحكومية والخاصة والدول الأعضاء بدول  مجلس  التعاون لدول الخليج العربية.
3 . إعداد ومراجعة المواصفات والأنظمة المتعلقة بالقياس والمعايرة وذلك بالتشاور والتعاون مع الإدارات  الفنية  المختلفة بالهيئة والجهات ذات العلاقة بالمملكة وهيئات التقييس الخليجية .
4 .  تقديم الدعم والمساندة فيما مجال القياس والمعايرة و إصدار الشهادات وعلامة الجودة  واعتماد  المختبرات  وإصدار الشهادات طبقاً للآيزو (17025/9001).
5 . عقد برامج وحلقات علمية لتدريب منسوبي الجهات ذات العلاقة  بأعمال القياس  والمعايرة  بالمملكة  وفي  الدول  الأعضاء بدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية وتسهيل الحصول على المطبوعات العلمية والفنية الخاصة بذلك.
6 .  الاشتراك في أنشطة القياس والمعايرة على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والدولي كممثل للمملكة العربية السعودية.
 
وبناءا على التنظيم الجديد للهيئة الصادر بقرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم 216وتاريخ 17/6/1431هـ فإن المركز الوطني للقياس والمعايرة يعتبر الجهة الوطنية المناط بها الاحتفاظ بجميع معايير القياس الوطنية وتحقيق مبدأ الاسنادية من خلال ربط  الوحدات  الدولية الأساسية مع المكتب الدولي للأوزان والمقاييس (BIPM) في باريس/ فرنسا , وبالتالي التحقق من دقة أجهزة القياس والاختبار المستخدمة في المنشاَت الصناعية والخدمية في جميع القطاعات ومنح شهادات المعايرة ـ ويرتبط المركز بالعديد من الاتفاقيات الدولية ومن أهمها  اتفاقية المتر واتفاقية الاعتراف المتبادل بشهادات المعايرة .
 
16/08/1437 12:46 م