Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 SASO Launches Awareness Campaign on Conforming Electrical Sockets

 
SASO Launches Awareness campaign on Conforming Electrical Sockets
 

Final SASO Plugs - F.jpg 
 
      SASO has launched an awareness campaign for two weeks on Tuesday 17 Safar 1436 AH, corresponding to 10 December 2014,to raise the consumer's awareness level on the importance of getting triple electrical sockets conforming with the Saudi standard specifications. That came in line with the mandatory application of the Saudi standard specifications relating to this matter, which began in 2011.

        Abdulmohsen bin Mohammed Al-Yousef, Deputy Governor of SASO for Technical Affairs, Spokesman of SASO, explained that SASO began more than five years ago to update and modify the standard specifications of  electrical plugs and sockets, to be in li​ne with the global trends in this regard. Therefore, a decision has been issued of His Excellency the Minister of Commerce and Industry in 2010 which obligates all traders, manufacturers, local producers and importers to apply the Saudi standards for plugs and sockets. Furthermore, he pointed out that the decision has been obligatorily applied one year after the date of issue, since then importing or manufacturing any non-conforming plugs or was  forbidden.

Stressing that the awareness campaign launched by SASO comes as a   response to the reality of the markets in the Kingdom, and after monitoring the presence of a large spread of non-conforming  Two-Pole Socket-Outlets and Three-Pole Socket-Outlets. He was also noted that SASO has set up many workshops in fulfillment of  its role  to educate specialists and whoever is interested in the importance of this field.

       SASO has discussed, through these workshops, a number of topics related to the application of Saudi standards for  plugs and sockets as;  introducing, highlighting the importance and benefits of the application   and procedures for conformity assessment .Moreover, SASO's role in contributing to consumer's protection and verifying the application of specifications was discussed, in addition to the requirements of installing sockets according to the Saudi Building Code .

       The spokesman has also noted that SASO has held specialized training workshops for regulators participating in the implementation of the resolution issued by the Ministry of Commerce and Industry and Customs on applying the standard. In addition, to inform them of the differences between conforming and non-conforming plugs, so it becomes easy for them to monitor poor quality products in the market that are non-conforming with the standards.

       Al-Yousef has suggested that three-pole socket-outlets provide   higher security and safety rates, as well as that they are in line with global trends in this regard. They are equipped with shutters to protect children and prevent them from reaching the electrified parts, in addition sockets have an earthing terminal to protect people from electrocution. Furthermore, they are  fitted with a (FUSE) that bears a current up to 13 Amps and is considered as an additional protection for the electric device. The spokesman added, the Saudi Standard has stipulated that the conforming socket has to include a switch to cutoff  electricity completely from electrified parts, and socket holes are deep so that it becomes impossible to touch the poles carrying the electrical current .
3/5/2017 9:47 AM

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
الأحد, 27 جمادى الثانية 1438 - 26 مارس 2017     الساعة:

 الهيئة تطلق حملة توعوية عن الأفياش الكهربائية المطابقة

17/02/1436
 
الهيئة تطلق حملة توعوية عن الأفياش الكهربائية المطابقة
 Final SASO Plugs - F.jpg
أطلقت الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة يوم الثلاثاء 17 صفر 1436هـ حملة توعوية تمتد على مدار أسبوعين لرفع مستوى وعي المستهلك بأهمية اقتناء الأفياش الكهربائية الثلاثية المطابقة للمواصفات القياسية السعودية، وذلك توافقاً مع التطبيق الإلزامي للمواصفات القياسية السعودية ذات الصلة بهذا الشأن والذي بدأ في 2011م.
 
حيث أوضح عبدالمحسن بن محمد اليوسف نائب محافظ الهيئة للشؤون الفنية المتحدث الرسمي للهيئة أنها بدأت منذ أكثر من خمس سنوات في تحديث وتعديل المواصفات القياسية الخاصة بالقابسات والمقابس الكهربائية حتى تتماشى مع التوجهات العالمية في هذا الشأن، وقد صدر قرار معالي وزير التجارة والصناعة في 2010م والذي يقضي بإلزام جميع التجار والمصنعين والمنتجين محلياً والمستوردين بتطبيق المواصفات القياسية السعودية الخاصة بالقابسات والمقابس، مشيراً إلى أن القرار تم تطبيقه إلزامياً بعد عام من تاريخ صدوره حيث تم منع  استيراد أو تصنيع أي قابسات أو مقابس غير مطابقة لتلك المواصفات.
 
مؤكداً أن الحملة التوعوية التي تطلقها الهيئة تأتي في إطار تجاوبها مع واقع الأسواق في المملكة وبعد رصد وجود انتشار كبير للأفياش الثنائية غير المطابقة أو تداول أفياش ثلاثية غير مطابقة للمواصفات أيضاً، مبيناً أن الهيئة أقامت العديد من ورش العمل اضطلاعاً منها بدورها في لتوعية المهتمين والمختصين بأهمية هذا المجال.
 
 إذ ناقشت الهيئة من خلال تلك الورش العديد من الموضوعات المتعلقة بتطبيق المواصفات القياسية السعودية الخاصة بالقابسات والمقابس منها التعريف بها وإبراز أهمية وفوائد تطبيقها، وإجراءات تقويم المطابقة، ودور الهيئة للمساهمة في حماية المستهلك والتحقق من تطبيق المواصفات، إضافة إلى اشتراطات تركيب المقابس طبقاً لكود البناء السعودي.
 
كما نوّه المتحدث الرسمي إلى أن الهيئة قامت بعقد ورش عمل متخصصة لتدريب الجهات الرقابية المشاركة في تطبيق القرار من وزارة التجارة والصناعة والجمارك على تطبيق المواصفة، واطلاعهم على الفوارق بين القابسات المطابقة وغير المطابقة حتى يسهل عليهم رصد المنتجات الرديئة بالسوق وغير المطابقة للمواصفات.
 
وألمح اليوسف إلى أن الأفياش الثلاثية إضافة إلى أنها تتماشى مع التوجهات العالمية في هذا الشأن فهي توفر معدلات أمان وسلامة أعلى حيث أنها مزودة بغوالق لحماية الأطفال ومنعهم من الوصول إلى الأجزاء المكهربة، وكذلك أن يحتوي المقبس على طرفاً أرضيًا لحماية الأشخاص من الصعق الكهربائي، كما أنها مزودة بمصهر (فيوز) يتحمل تيارًا حتى 13 أمبير ويعتبر حماية إضافية للجهاز الكهربائي، وأضاف المتحدث الرسمي أن المواصفات السعودية اشترطت أن يحتوي الفيش المطابق على مفتاح لفصل الكهرباء تماماً عن الأطراف المكهربة، كما أن فتحات المقبس غاطسة تجعل من غير الممكن لمس الثقوب الحاملة للتيار الكهربائي.
 
17/02/1436 08:09 ص