Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 SASO Establishment

 

 

       The Saudi Standards, Metrology and Quality Organization (SASO) was established pursuant to the Royal Decree No. M/10 dated 03/03/1392 H as a body of judicial personality and of an independent budget. A board of directors, headed by his Excellency the Minister of Commerce and Industry and comprised of representatives of the major sectors concerned with standardization in the Kingdom, outlines the general policy of SASO. 

       SASO was one of the first pure technical governmental bodies. It governors the organizational and executive tasks related to standards, metrology and quality, including laying down and accrediting Saudi standards of goods, products and services, measurement and calibration bodies, and procedures of conformity evaluation and certification. SASO is also responsible for accrediting laboratories and certification bodies for quality systems and setting methods of sampling, testing, technical inspection as well as setting quality systems. Moreover, it is entrusted for assigning principles and conditions for technical implementation, classifications and engineering drawings as well as setting terms, definitions, symbols and other tasks issued by SASO's Board of Directors in the fields of standards, metrology, calibration and quality, with no interference with other sectors' tasks stipulated officially, especially tasks related to products and other matters of the specialty of Saudi Food and Drug Authority.

SASO works to achieve the following strategic goals :
1. Maintaining the safety of consumers through preparing and adopting suitable standards for goods and services.
2. Contributing to the development of national economy through the implementation of suitable Saudi standards on goods, products and services to improve the competitive capability of national products.
3. Adjusting tools and procedures of measurement and calibration in the Kingdom to match international measurements and calibration.
4. Disseminating the quality culture in all industrial and service activities, both public and private, and raising awareness of the benefits of adopting quality standards.
 
     The Council of Ministers' Resolution No. 216 dated 17/6/1431 H which approved the regulation of SASO was issued to complete and clarify its tasks in light of international and national updates and the establishment of new governmental control bodies to which some of SASO's tasks were entrusted. One of the regulation's features is the addition of control tasks to SASO's responsibility, which requires focused and effective expansion in its tasks and capabilities.
12/8/2016 11:29 AM

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
الثلاثاء, 03 شوال 1438 - 27 يونيو 2017     الساعة:

 عن الهيئة

 



أنشئت الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بمقتضى المرسوم الملكي رقم م /10 وتاريخ 3/3/1392هـ كهيئة ذات شخصــية اعتبارية وميزانية مستقلة، ويقوم برسم السياسة العامة لها مجلس إدارة يترأسه معـالي وزير التجارة والصناعـــــة، ويضـــم ممثلين للأطـــراف الرئيســـية المعنيــة بالتقييس في المملكــة.
 
وكانت الهيئة من أوائل الأجهزة الحكومية ذات الطابع الفني البحت وتتولى المهمات التنظيمية والتنفيذية المتعلقة بالمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة ، بما في ذلك وضع واعتماد المواصفات القياسية السعودية للسلع والمنتجات والخدمات وأجهزة القياس والمعايرة وإجراءات تقويم المطابقة ومنح شهاداتها، واعتماد المختبرات وجهات منح الشهادات لأنظمة الجودة ، وتحديد أساليب أخذ العينات  وطرق الاختبار والتفتيش الفني وأنظمة الجودة ، وتحديد أسس وشروط التنفيذ الفنية والتصنيفات والرسومات الهندسية والمصطلحات والتعريفات والرموز، وغير ذلك مما يصدره المجلس في مجال المواصفات والمقاييس والمعايرة والجودة، مع عدم الإخلال باختصاصات الجهات الأخرى المنصوص عليها نظاماً وبخاصة المهمات المتعلقة بالمنتجات والمواد المسند اختصاصها إلى الهيئة العامة للغذاء والدواء.
 
و تعمل الهيئة لتحقيق الغايات الإستراتيجية التالية :
1- سلامة المستهلك من خلال إعداد/تبني المواصفات القياسية المناسبة للسلع والخدمات.
2- المساهمة في تنمية الاقتصاد الوطني من خلال تطبيق المواصفات القياسية السعودية المناسبة على السلع والمنتجات وتقديم الخدمات لتحسين القدرة التنافسية للمنتجات الوطنية.
3- ضبط أدوات/عمليات القياس والمعايرة في المملكة لتتزامن مع المقاييس/المعايير العالمية.
4- نشر ثقافة الجودة في جميع النشاطات الصناعية والخدمية  العامة والخاصة، والتوعية بفوائد تبني معاييرها.
 
وقد صدر قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم 216 وتاريخ 17/6/1431هـ الذي أقر تنظيم الهيئة ، مكملاً وموضحاً لمهامها في ضوء المستجدات العالمية والمحلية وإنشاء أجهزة رقابية حكومية جديدة ، حيث تم تحويل جزء من مهام  الهيئة لها ، ومن أبرز ملامح هذا التنظيم إضافة المهام الرقابية للهيئة مما يتطلب توسعاً مركزاً وفاعلاً في مهامها وقدراتها.
02/08/1437 09:41 ص